Hot! The Roots, Belle & Sebastian to Appear on Yo Gabba Gabba Compilation

Posted by on September 26th, 2012 at 12:19 PM

Photo Courtesy of: NewsOK

The Roots, Belle & Sebastian, Metric and many other bands are appearing on the latest compilation cd, Gabba Gabba! Music is Awesome! Four.  Nickelodeon’s smash show Yo Gabba Gabbahas consistently featured bands such as Biz Markie, Metric and George Clinton.

Gabba Gabba! Music Is Awesome!: Four Tracklist

01 Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Live Show Intro” (remix)
02 Biz Markie – “Pancakes & Syrup”
03 Yo Gabba Gabba! – “That Is What Friends Are For”
04 The Roots – “We Have Fun”
05 Yo Gabba Gabba! – “Teamwork”
06 Peter, Bjorn & John: “I Wish I Was A Spy”
07 CSS: “Dinosaur Dinosaur”
08 Yo Gabba Gabba!: Mixing Up Colors Remix”
09 Rocket From The Crypt: “He’s A Chef”
10 Yo Gabba Gabba!: “Balloons” (live version)
11 George Clinton: “Atomic Frogs”
12 Cut Copy: “Fantastic Voyages”
13 Yo Gabba Gabba!: “Dinosaurs Are Really Really”
14 YMCK: “Fruit Song”
15 Yo Gabba Gabba!: “Let’s Be Awesome While We Wait”
16 Metric: “Everybody Has A Talent”
17 The Aquabats: “Share”
18 Yo Gabba Gabba!: “Summertime”
19 Belle & Sebastian: “You Can Do It If You Try”
20 Yo Gabba Gabba!: ” Clean It Up”
21 Mariachi El Bronx: “Friends Can Make You Smile”
22 The Bird And The Bee: “Cover Your Mouth”
23 Yo Gabba Gabba!: “Rest Up”
24 Paco: “Listen”
25. Digital Unicorn: “Green Remix”

The album is scheduled to launch on October 9.

Check out a video of The Roots performing “Lovely, Love My Family” on “Yo Gabba Gabba” below:


Do you have a news tip for SSG Music? Please e-mail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress