Hot! of Montreal Releases Details of Their New Album: Paralytic Stalks

Posted by on December 5th, 2011 at 12:24 PM

photo credit: Polyvinyl Records

The prolific Athens, GA-bred weirdo-pop-group of Montreal will soon release their 11th LP, Paralytic Stalks. Today, the band confirmed additional album details, including the release date (February 7th via Polyvinyl), artwork and the tracklist.

The nine track album, Paralytic Stalks, was recorded at frontman Kevin Barnes’ home studio in Athens and mixed at Chase Park Transduction by engineer Drew Vandenberg (Deerhunter, Toro y Moi). According to Polyvinyl, the end result “contains confessions of an infinitely more personal nature” backed by a rather diverse sound. “Paralytic Stalks at times resembles modern classical with its intricate compositions, while at others echoes of neo-prog, pseudo-country, and 60s pop can be heard.” We’ve already heard some of this with the album track “Winter Debts”, which you can re-stream below.

Paralytic Stalks will be available on the normal CD, vinyl, and digital formats, as well as a limited-edition casette tape. Visit Polyvinyl to pre-order your reference of choice.

Wintered Debts by of Montreal

Paralytic Stalks Tracklist:

01. Gelid Ascent
02. Spiteful Intervention
03. Dour Percentage
04. We Will Commit Wolf Murder
05. Malefic Dowery
06. Ye, Renew the Plaintiff
07. Wintered Debts
08. Exorcismic Breeding Knife
09. Authentic Pyrrhic Remission

Via: Consequence of Sound

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress