News / Tours

Capitol Hill Block Party Initial Announcement

Timothy Grisham / April 24, 2012
Photo Credit: Daniel Ahrendt

Organizers of the Capitol Hill Block Party have released the names of the initial batch of performers gracing the stage July 20-21.

With Coachella being the annual festival season kick off, many northwest resident begin to eagerly await the announcement of the Capitol Hill Block Party. I can tell you, that the wait is over, the annual fest will be held July 20, 21 and 22, and features a wide array of awesome bands. Slated to play are: 

Neko Case, Major Lazer, Fitz And The Tantrums, Phantogram, The Lumineers, Grimes, Aesop Rock w/ Rob Sonic & DJ Big Wiz, Youth Lagoon, Diplo, Thee Oh Sees, Cloud Nothings, Twin Shadow, Dam-Funk, Doomtree, Porcelain Raft, Spoek Mathambo, White Arrows, Trust, El Ten Eleven Yuna, Light Asylum, King Tuff, Psychic Paramount, Father John Misty, Jaill, Onuinu, Black Breath,  Blouse, Absolute Monarchs, Crystal Stilts, Yawn, The Coathangers, Deadkill, Sandrider, Eighteen Individual Eyes, Pollens, Nightmare Fortress Colonies, Yukon Blonde, John Maus, Blue Sky, Black Death, Nacho Picasso, Kris Orlowski, Lemolo Kithkin, Hot Bodies In Motion, Kung Foo Grip, Tropical Punk, Nu Sensae, NIGHT BEATS , Freighms, Tom Eddy, Dude York, Stephanie, NUDE, FEET, Blood Red Dancers, Space Needles, Skarp, Pony Time, Murmurs, Mass Games, Slow Dance, Crypts, Crime Wave, Trash Fire, Vox Mod, Mama Utah, Silly Goose, Underground Revival and much more!

Tickets for the Capitol Hill Block Party are available now!


So far further information has been scarce, but SSG Music will get you the more information as soon as it becomes available.

2 thoughts on “Capitol Hill Block Party Initial Announcement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *